New Blog About Faith, Family, and Life with a Superpower

This blog is narrowly focused on subjects related to the “different kind of devotional” I’m writing, but recently I’ve been feeling the need to blog about other subjects as well. This nagging desire to start a more general blog “some day” has been given a new urgency now that I’ve been enlisted to teach English at my children’s homeschool co-op. My thinking is that being able to blog my thoughts about reading and writing will help me be a more effective teacher.

I love writing, but I know many of my students will not. How do you instill a love for writing into the heart of a distracted teenager? That’s what I’m attempting to do in my first lecture entitled Writing is a Superpower. For those of you who are interested, I’m now blogging that lecture in parts over at davidallenlang.com.

In addition to writing about life with a superpower, I’ll also be blogging more generally about matters of faith and moments with family. I hope you’ll check it out.

This entry was posted in Family, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

